A Party Look

Beauty 245

Happy Monday, sweet readers!  I’m sorry to tell you that I don’t have a Manicure Monday post this week.  But I still have things to share with you!

Over the weekend, I had the opportunity to attend an invite-only rooftop party in Uptown Charlotte.

Compared to most parties that I’m used to attending, this one was a bit swankier, so I wanted to make sure I looked my best.  And that, for me, meant full makeup.

And, you know, a sun burn across my upper arms…

I did attempt to do my hair, however it didn’t turn out quite how in wanted it to.  But at that point in the evening, I was pretty much out of time to re-do my hair.  So it was what it was.  🙂

 

So here are the makeup products I used to create my look.

I went simple, but classic – a smooth base, defined eyes with a sweep of shimmer, and red lips.

Beauty 278

Clinique SuperBalanced Foundation in Alabaster (full review coming up on the blog!)

Benefit Fake Up Concealer in Light

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in Sandstorm

Elizabeth Mott Pop! Goes the Shadow in Champagne

Stila Smudge Stick in Stargazer

MAC False Lash Extreme Black Mascara (full review coming up on the blog!)

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Achiote

Revlon Lacquer Balm in Enticing

Oh!  And I forgot to take a photo of this, but I used Zoya Marina on my nails.  I only used one coat of polish.  I wanted that dusty dark blue so it would match my dress, but not super intensely pigmented.  One coat was perfect.

 

Here’s a photo of me and my fella at the party.  It’s not the greatest photo as it was taken with a cell phone and it was pretty dark.

rooftop

All in all, we had a lovely time at the party.  My makeup stayed in place all night (though my lips needed the occasional touch up) and I made the right call on wearing flats instead of heels!  haha!

If you’re interested in my outfit, I wore this dress and these shoes in Bone.

I hope you all had a fun and relaxing weekend!

10 thoughts on “A Party Look

Leave a comment